Call the CouncilMenu

Notice of Adoption of By-Laws

Pursuant to s249(7) of the Local Government Act 1999, notice is given that on 27 June 2017, Council adopted by-laws:

  1. Permits and Penalties By-law No. 1 of 2017
  2. Local Government Land By-law No. 2 of 2017
  3. Roads By-law No. 3 of 2017
  4. Moveable Signs By-law No. 4 of 2017 and
  5. Dogs By-law No. 5 of 2017


The By-laws will commence operation in accordance with s249(5) of the Local Government Act 1999, four months after the day on which they are published in the Government Gazette. 


Copies of the By-laws are available for review during ordinary office hours at the Council office located at DeGaris Place, Naracoorte SA, and on the Council’s website.