Call the CouncilMenu


Section 126 of the Local Government Act, 1999 states that Council must have an Audit Committee

The Committee has five (5) members,  three are elected members of Council, with two being independent members. 

To view a copy of the Audit Committee's terms of reference click the link below:

Audit Committee Terms of Reference(203 kb)


Members of the committee are Mr Jim Ker (Independent Member and Presiding Member), Ms Robyn Mencel (Independent Member), Cr Earl, Cr Ross and Cr Grundy.

Meetings of the Committee are generally open to the public and are held at the Council Chamber, DeGaris Place, Naracoorte at 4.30pm unless otherwise specified. 

Normal Meetings are scheduled for the third Tuesday of August, October, December, February, April and June.


A special meeting of the Audit Committee may be called in accordance with the Local Government Act.



Search Agendas and Minutes

Category Agenda and Attachments
Agenda Attachments
Confidential Items Released
Late items
September 23 2019
.pdf Audit Committee Agenda & Attachments 23 September 2019 Agenda and Attachments
June 18 2019
.pdf Audit Committee Agenda & Attachments 18 June 2019 Agenda and Attachments
May 14 2019
.pdf Audit Committee Minutes 14 May 2019 Minutes
.pdf Audit Committee Agenda & Attachments 14 May 2019 Agenda and Attachments
April 16 2019
.pdf Audit Committee Minutes 16 April 2019 Minutes
.pdf Audit Committee Agenda & Attachments 16 April 2019 Agenda and Attachments
February 19 2019
.pdf Audit Committee Minutes 19 February 2019 Minutes
.pdf Audit Committee Agenda & Attachments 19 February 2019 Agenda and Attachments